Home FR


The Canadian Snowsports Association is extremely pleased to announce that Alex Harvey from CSA Member Cross Country Canada (Nordiq Canada) has been selected by the CSA’s Awards Selection Committee as the winner of the John Semmelink Memorial Award for 2019.

Alex has recently announced his retirement from the competitive ranks of FIS cross country skiing after an outstanding career.

The CSA wishes to thank the Selection Committee for its hard work in evaluating the nominees as well as those who submitted nominations for this prestigious award.

Incorporated in 1920, the Canadian Snowsports Association (CSA) is the National Ski Association representing Canada in the International Ski Federation (FIS).

The Canadian NSO Members represented and managed internationally by the CSA are:
            1.         Alpine Canada Alpin
            2.         Canadian Freestyle Ski Association (also known as Freestyle Canada)
            3.         Canadian Snowboard Federation (also known as Canada Snowboard)
            4.         Ski Jumping Canada
            5.         Nordic Combined Ski Canada
            6.         Telemark Ski Canada Télémark
            7.         Cross Country Ski de Fond Canada (also known as Nordiq Canada)
            8.         Canadian Speed Skiing Association (also known as Speed Ski Canada)

The CSA also represents its’ Associate Members of:
            1.         Canadian Adaptive Snowsports
            2.         ParkScapers – Course Builders

Each discipline operates through regional divisions consisting of more than 750 Canadian snow sport clubs with over 125,000 members.

Please see the attached media release Alex Harvey Media Release (pdf) for further information.

David Pym, Managing Director & CEO

JOHN SEMMELINK MEMORIAL AWARD - Nominations are closed at this time
DEE READ MEMORIAL AWARD - Nominations are closed at this time
PATRICIA RAMAGE VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD - Nominations are closed at this time